Catering

Think of our catering staff as your family reunion dream team, taking care of every last delicious detail so you can focus on enjoying your gathering. Whether you need box lunches for a group hike or an outdoor barbecue for 200, our master chefs have decades of experience creating unforgettable meals. And because Sun Valley is a full-service resort, all our facilities fall under one umbrella, streamlining the planning of everything from horseback rides to a multi-course dinner.

The rich traditions of Sun Valley are not limited to the landscape and architecture. Many of Sun Valley’s master chefs have been in our kitchens creating mountain masterpieces for well over 20 years. Whether your group desires the rustic ambience of historical Trail Creek Cabin, a memorable wedding in a romantic setting or simply a continental breakfast in one of our many meeting rooms, our experienced staff is eager to provide you with the efficient and professional service necessary to make your event a success. We specialize in menu planning, meeting arrangements, audio/visual needs, wedding coordination, wine selections, entertainment, room gifts and assistance with recreational activities.

Since many groups return to the Sun Valley Resort year after year, space fills quickly so we recommend reserving your desired meeting, restaurant or wedding space as far in advance as possible.

 

Sun Valley Conference and Event Planners

Director of Catering:
Joseph Armeen
(208) 622-2991
jarmeen@sunvalley.com

Catering & Convention Service Manager:
Maritza Bluma
(208) 622-2990
mbluma@sunvalley.com

Catering & Special Events Manager:
Katherine Stansberry
(208) 622-2039
kstansberry@sunvalley.com

Meeting Concierge:
Shelle West
(208) 622-2110
mwest@sunvalley.com

Catering & Convention Service Manager:
Christina Vandenboorn
(208) 622-2102
cvandenboorn@sunvalley.com

Catering & Convention Service Manager:
Michael Hoover
(208) 622-2014
mhoover@sunvalley.com

Wedding and Special Events Coordinator:
Megan Gergen
(208) 622-2101
weddings@sunvalley.com

General Catering Office
(208) 622-2020
(208) 622-3700: fax
cateringrequest@sunvalley.com

Giddy Up, Let’s Go! It’s Sleigh Ride Season


0

Just hear those sleigh bells jingling
Ring-ting-tingling too
Come on, it's lovely weather
For a sleigh ride together with you
Outside the snow is falling
And friends are calling, "Yoo hoo"
Come on, it's lovely weather
For a sleigh ride together with you It’s the stuff of winter legends; the fodder for perennially popular classic songs like “Sleigh Ride” by Leroy Anderson.  You bundle up, hop aboard an old-fashioned wooden sleigh, drawing slightly scratchy, warm blankets over your lap. As the horses exhale, their breath condenses in the crisp winter air. With a giddy-up...