Catering

Think of our catering staff as your family reunion dream team, taking care of every last delicious detail so you can focus on enjoying your gathering. Whether you need box lunches for a group hike or an outdoor barbecue for 200, our master chefs have decades of experience creating unforgettable meals. And because Sun Valley is a full-service resort, all our facilities fall under one umbrella, streamlining the planning of everything from horseback rides to a multi-course dinner.

The rich traditions of Sun Valley are not limited to the landscape and architecture. Many of Sun Valley’s master chefs have been in our kitchens creating mountain masterpieces for well over 20 years. Whether your group desires the rustic ambience of historical Trail Creek Cabin, a memorable wedding in a romantic setting or simply a continental breakfast in one of our many meeting rooms, our experienced staff is eager to provide you with the efficient and professional service necessary to make your event a success. We specialize in menu planning, meeting arrangements, audio/visual needs, wedding coordination, wine selections, entertainment, room gifts and assistance with recreational activities.

Since many groups return to the Sun Valley Resort year after year, space fills quickly so we recommend reserving your desired meeting, restaurant or wedding space as far in advance as possible.

 

Sun Valley Conference and Event Planners

Director of Catering:
Joseph Armeen
(208) 622-2991
jarmeen@sunvalley.com

Catering & Convention Service Manager:
Maritza Bluma
(208) 622-2990
mbluma@sunvalley.com

Catering & Special Events Manager:
Katherine Stansberry
(208) 622-2039
kstansberry@sunvalley.com

Catering & Convention Services Coordinator:
Laura Moore
(208) 622-2110
lmoore@sunvalley.com

Catering & Convention Service Manager:
Christina Vandenboorn
(208) 622-2102
cvandenboorn@sunvalley.com

Catering & Convention Service Manager:
Michael Hoover
(208) 622-2014
mhoover@sunvalley.com

Wedding and Special Events Coordinator:
Megan Gergen
(208) 622-2101
weddings@sunvalley.com

General Catering Office
(208) 622-2020
(208) 622-3700: fax
cateringrequest@sunvalley.com

All That Jazz


0

It’s that time of the year again, the time for hot jazz, cool parties, and days and days of fun. From the 18th to the 22nd, the Sun Valley Jazz & Music Festival returns to Sun Valley Resort for five non-stop days and nights of live music, dancing, parties, and socializing. People travel from all 50 states, every Canadian province, and some foreign countries to be part of this unique scene that was founded by Tom and Barbara Hazzard’s appreciation and love for America’s music.
The Sun Valley Jazz & Music returns on October 18 with more than 200 high-octane musicians and countless ways to have...